Children's Court New South Wales

Children's Court locations

In NSW, the Children's Court sits in four courthouses specifically designated for the Court. These courthouses are located at Parramatta, Surry Hills, Broadmeadow and Woy Woy.

The Children’s Court also sits at courts located at Campbelltown, Port Kembla, Sutherland, Nowra, Wyong on a full-time or part-time basis.

Specialist Children's Courts

For contact details, opening hours, court sitting times and directions to a particular court, select a link from the list below or use the page's menu.

In regional and rural areas outside the above locations, the Children’s Court sits on a regular basis. The Court conducts a number of circuits in regional areas where cases are dealt with by specialist Children’s Magistrates. At other locations the sittings of the Children’s Court coincide with the sittings of the Local Court and are conducted by Local Court Judicial officers.


For more information about the sitting arrangements of the Children's Court see Listings.

Last updated:

08 May 2023

Was this content useful?
We will use your rating to help improve the site.
Please don't include personal or financial information here
Please don't include personal or financial information here
Top Return to top of page Top