Children's Court New South Wales

General court listings

Children's Court matters are listed at a variety of locations throughout New South Wales.

There are four courts specifically designated as Children's Courts. These are located at Parramatta, Surry Hills, Woy Woy and Broadmeadow.

Specialist Children's Magistrates also deal with Children's Court cases at shared Local Court facilities at Campbelltown, Sutherland, Wyong and in the Illawarra, Hunter, Mid-North Coast, Northern Rivers, Western and Riverina regions as well as Moss Vale and Goulburn.

For information about the Children's Court sitting arrangements in these areas go to court sitting arrangements (PDF, 215.3 KB).

In rural and regional areas outside these locations, the sittings of the Children's Court coincide with the sittings of the Local Court and are conducted by Local Court Magistrates. For information about general listings arrangements for cases in these areas go to the Local Court general listing and sitting arrangements.

Last updated:

10 Jan 2024

Was this content useful?
We will use your rating to help improve the site.
Please don't include personal or financial information here
Please don't include personal or financial information here
Top Return to top of page Top